Friends of Hideaway Music,

Record Store Day’s kid brother, RSD Black Friday 2019, is just days away, and as per usual, Hideaway Music is the spot to snag choice RSD rarities, plus the season’s hottest new releases on vinyl and CD. We’ll see you at 10am sharp on the 29th!


November 22

The BeatlesThe Singles Collection (Vinyl)

– 46 tracks on 23 180-gram seven-inch vinyl singles in faithfully reproduced international picture sleeves, accompanied by a 40 page booklet with photos, ephemera, and detailed essays by Beatles historian Kevin Howlett

Beck, Hyperspace (Vinyl & CD)

– New dimensions in sound as a result of Beck’s most collaborative efforts to date. Seven of the album’s 11 tracks – including singles “Uneventful Days” and “Saw Lightning” – features co-writing/co-production from Pharrell Williams

Tim BuckleyLive At The Electric Theater Co. Chicago, 1968 (CD)

– In May 1968, singer/songwriter Tim Buckley did a couple of legendary shows at the historic Electric Theatre Co. In Chicago. These shows captured a brief period of the ever-evolving explorations of Tim Buckley

Leonard CohenThanks For The Dance (Vinyl & CD)

– Posthumous release of new songs from the late singer/songwriter. Produced by Leonard’s son Adam, and engineered and mixed by Michael Chaves

ColdplayEveryday Life (CD)

– The eighth studio album by seven time Grammy winners. The album is divided into two halves: Sunrise and Sunset

Grateful DeadReady Or Not (Vinyl & CD)

– Nine unreleased performances from the early ’90s, presenting what the next Grateful Dead studio album may have been. All mastered from the original digital soundboard tapes

Jimi HendrixSongs For Groovy Children: The Fillmore East Concerts (CD)

– All four historic debut concerts by Jimi Hendrix’s newly assembled Band of Gypsys at New York’s Fillmore East on New Years Eve 1969 and New Years Day 1970.The set includes over two dozen tracks that have never been released commercially

November 29
Judy CollinsWinter Stories (CD)

– 2019 holiday release featuring folk legend Judy Collins joined by Norwegian singer-songwriter Jonas Fjeld and North Calina bluegrass revivalists Chatham County Line

The Flaming LipsSoft Bulletin: Live At Red Rocks (Vinyl & CD)

– The Flaming Lips performing their classic album The Soft Bulletin in it’s entirety with the Colorado Symphony at Red Rocks Amphitheater in Colorado, 5/26/16

Prince1999 (Vinyl & CD)

– Digitally remastered. The fifth studio album by Prince, and the first to feature his band the Revolution. Originally released in October, 1982

Hideaway Music
8612 Germantown Avenue
Chestnut Hill, Philadelphia, PA 19118
(215) 248-4434
Mon. – Fri. 10-5
Sat. 10:30-5
Sun. 11-5